New Music North 2008

 Friday, February 22, 2008

 Saturday, April 19, 2008

  Thursday, May 29, 2008


The Group of Seven
Directed by Jason Caslor
Misako Sotozaki, violin
E-Chen Hsu, clarinet
Karin Breton, bassoon
James Langridge, trumpet
Erik Hongisto, trombone
Martin Blanchet, bass
Jean-François Breton, percussion
Friday, February 22, 2008
7:30 p.m., Thunder Bay Art Gallery
Confederation College Campus


Kanteletar Chamber Choir
Directed by Dean Jobin-Bevans
Kim Erickson, voice
Chamber Music by
New Music North Musicians
Saturday, April 19, 2008
7:30 p.m., St. Andrew's Roman Catholic Church
Red River Road and Algoma
Music from the Shores
of Big Water
Penelope Clarke, flute
Catherine Jillings, viola
Derek Oger, piano
Thursday, May 29, 2008
7:30 p.m., Jean McNulty Recital Hall
William H. Buset Centre for Music and Visual Arts
Lakehead University

with the kind assistance of